GALA Student Field Trips

GALA students go on 3 to 4 field trips during the school year. The 2019-2020 field trip schedule:

Kindergarten (Dragons, Llamas, Butterflies)

  • October 17-18: Lake Erie Nature Center (Bay Village)
  • October 17: Dragons/Butterflies October 18: Llamas
  • Friday, January 10: Great Lakes Science Center
  • May, Date TBD: Cleveland Metroparks Zoo*

First Grade (Penguins, Lynx, Lions)

  • Friday, October 25: Cleveland Museum of Natural History
  • Friday, January 31: Playhouse Square (The Very Hungry Caterpillar)
  • Friday, May 21: Cleveland Botanical Garden

Second/Third (Pandas, Bulls, Falcons)

  • Friday, October 4: Cleveland Museum of Art
  • Wednesday, February 28: West Side Market
  • Friday, May 8: Holden Arboretum

Third Grade (Quetzal)

  • Tuesday, October 9: Lake Metroparks: Chapin Forest
  • January, Date TBD: Rock and Roll Hall of Fame*
  • March 20: Talespinner Children’s Theatre

Third/Fourth Grade (Tigers, Hummingbirds)

  • Wednesday, October 10: Lake Metroparks: Chapin Forest
  • January, Date TBD: Rock and Roll Hall of Fame*
  • Friday, May 1: Cuyahoga Valley National Park

Below are some of the locations that GALA students have visited in the past.

Cleveland Metroparks Zoo

Cleveland Botanical Garden

Great Lakes Science Center

Cleveland Museum of Natural History

Rocky River Reservation

Give your child a bilingual advantage, apply today!

Translate »